Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > GHL /ProfiLux / Mitras
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 06/19/2017, 04:14 PM   #1
jporter
Registered Member
 
jporter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 1,368
Vortech controller not working

Guy's, I had the Vortech running just fine and all of a sudden it won't connect with my MP-40's. If displays error 7 for the second one. GHL control center won't let me delete the existing pumps and start over. The blue light on the contech box just flashes blue now. Please help. Jeff


jporter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06/20/2017, 02:17 PM   #2
Vinny@GHLUSA
Registered Member
 
Vinny@GHLUSA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 218
When you say running just fine, does that mean you had the Vortech controller already assigned to your P4 and paired with your MP-40s?

Please post some screenshots so I can get a better look at the problem.

If you wanted to start over, you'd have to unpair the MP40 pumps and un-assign the Vortech controller from the P4.



Last edited by Vinny@GHLUSA; 06/20/2017 at 02:23 PM.
Vinny@GHLUSA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/20/2017, 02:37 PM   #3
jporter
Registered Member
 
jporter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 1,368
They show the correct mode colors as programmed but they both appear with the same serial number on the Vortech overview page in Profilux. They also don't show a SW revision number, should they? I'd like to understand the correct screen that should display. Thanks. JP


jporter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06/28/2017, 06:49 PM   #4
cpllongjk
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Modesto, Ca
Posts: 1,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by jporter View Post
They show the correct mode colors as programmed but they both appear with the same serial number on the Vortech overview page in Profilux. They also don't show a SW revision number, should they? I'd like to understand the correct screen that should display. Thanks. JP
Jporter,

My vortech controller does the same thing but everything works as supposed to. I verified that everything is working correctly by going into the program for each pump and turning the pump off for a maintenance cycle. For instance, I put pump one on maintenance 1 and pump two on maintenance two. The correct pump shut down when I turned on the maintenance cycle so all is good.

Just make sure you have 255 as 100%. I ran my vortech module for months before I realized I was only running at 30%. In order to calculate the % you want your pumps at its .?x255=Pump Percentage. For instance if I want my pump at 80% then it would be 0.80x255 = 204 in the controller.

Jared


__________________
www.reeffever.com
cpllongjk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/28/2017, 07:26 PM   #5
jporter
Registered Member
 
jporter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 1,368
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpllongjk View Post
Jporter,

My vortech controller does the same thing but everything works as supposed to. I verified that everything is working correctly by going into the program for each pump and turning the pump off for a maintenance cycle. For instance, I put pump one on maintenance 1 and pump two on maintenance two. The correct pump shut down when I turned on the maintenance cycle so all is good.

Just make sure you have 255 as 100%. I ran my vortech module for months before I realized I was only running at 30%. In order to calculate the % you want your pumps at its .?x255=Pump Percentage. For instance if I want my pump at 80% then it would be 0.80x255 = 204 in the controller.

Jared
Jared, thanks for the response. I too have confirmed they are working as planned. I only wish they showed up with the correct SN and version number. After talking with Marco, I understood the power levels and he was very helpful. JP


jporter is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:16 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014