Reef Central Online Community
Blue Zoo Aquatics

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > EcoTech Marine
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 01/27/2012, 10:15 PM   #1
rogerwilco357
Registered Member
 
rogerwilco357's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: michigan
Posts: 1,408
Setting sleep mode mp40

So got the 3 units working master to two slaves now how do I set the sleep mode ? Or the nutrient Transport mode? Links to video or step by step would be appreciated.


__________________
hook line and sinker

Current Tank Info: 2x2x4 120gal,sump45 gal.RKE controller,ATI Powermodule 8x80watt,1MP20+2MP40,1 mp10,RoyalExclusive Alpha200
rogerwilco357 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/28/2012, 04:25 PM   #2
EcoTech Service
Registered Member
 
EcoTech Service's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
Posts: 1,633
Roger,

Setting up the Night Mode function is very simple. In order to do so, wait until the time of night you'd like them to go into Night Mode. Then, press and hold the Mode and Set buttons simultaneously on the Master. At this time, the controller will blink a red, white and blue pattern. Press and hold Mode and Set simultaneously again until the pump breathes white. At this point, your pumps are set in Night Mode and will enter this mode at the same time daily unless power is disrupted from the controller.


__________________
Jon C, EcoTech Marine

For FAQs, troubleshooting advice and direct interaction with the EcoTech staff, visit http://ecotechmarine.com/support/ or call us at 1-800-785-0338 ext. 2.
EcoTech Service is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/29/2012, 12:28 AM   #3
rogerwilco357
Registered Member
 
rogerwilco357's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: michigan
Posts: 1,408
Nite mode how long

How long will they be in nite mode ?


__________________
hook line and sinker

Current Tank Info: 2x2x4 120gal,sump45 gal.RKE controller,ATI Powermodule 8x80watt,1MP20+2MP40,1 mp10,RoyalExclusive Alpha200
rogerwilco357 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/29/2012, 12:49 AM   #4
rogerwilco357
Registered Member
 
rogerwilco357's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: michigan
Posts: 1,408
Also will there ever be a controller mod for the RKE Like they have for apex?
I have the Reef Keeper Elite and would love control via controller unit also thinking I may buy 2 of your led units will they run off the RKE..? Mod coming in the future for that ? Need to consider these controller units for future sales would make your stuff that much more desirable since most serious reefer have a controller either apex or RKE and those or that target base has the funds for items such as the mp40/60 or LEDs lites just a thought thanks .
Roger Cast.....


__________________
hook line and sinker

Current Tank Info: 2x2x4 120gal,sump45 gal.RKE controller,ATI Powermodule 8x80watt,1MP20+2MP40,1 mp10,RoyalExclusive Alpha200
rogerwilco357 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/30/2012, 08:32 AM   #5
EcoTech Service
Registered Member
 
EcoTech Service's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
Posts: 1,633
Roger,

Our products are designed on a modular platform so that third party companies are able to integrate our products with theirs. Enabling communication between your RKE and the Radion lighting is possible but the integration of those products is a decision that Digital Aquatics would need to make.


__________________
Jon C, EcoTech Marine

For FAQs, troubleshooting advice and direct interaction with the EcoTech staff, visit http://ecotechmarine.com/support/ or call us at 1-800-785-0338 ext. 2.
EcoTech Service is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/08/2018, 02:33 PM   #6
SPS911
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Westchase
Posts: 294
Is there a way to turn night mode off completely?


SPS911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/10/2018, 10:20 AM   #7
Sisterlimonpot
R.C. Fraternity President
 
Sisterlimonpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Litchfeild Park AZ
Posts: 11,265
Blog Entries: 2
Night mode was something that you had to manually enable. If you turned it on an easy way to clear that function is to conduct a full reset. Keep in mind that all other saved parameters will be reset as well but are easily added back in once it's reset.

Here's a video of how to reset it


__________________
Jimmy
MASVC President

Dishes are done man!

Current Tank Info: 300 in progress
Sisterlimonpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/10/2018, 11:57 AM   #8
SPS911
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Westchase
Posts: 294
Thank you! I bought this secondhand and I love how quiet it seems like it’s always on nightmode. This should fix it


SPS911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:58 AM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.